B

Builder

Hi all, 

This is my first Build Post on the forum. Here is my entry into this GB. 

It is the Tamiya 1/35 Panther and Miniart 1/35 Runied Building with Base.

The Plan 

to build a Panther Tank with a ruined Building in the background using these two kits. I plan not to paint the Panther in a camo patter but rather in Tamiya XF 63 - German Grey as I really like that colour and the instructions offer it as an optional colour. The Tamiya kit will be built OOB, whilst the Miniart kit will have some extra details such as grass and tress added to it. Weathering will be kept to a minimum as I am not an expert in it yet and just want to get the basics right.

I wasn't able to get much info about the Miniart kit so only have details of the Tamiya Kit.  

Details of the Tamiya Kit 

• Kit Name:

Tamiya 1/35 Panzerkampfwagen V Panther Sd.kfz.171 Ausf.A
  • Kit Product Number:

• Kit History:

This Kit was released in 1976 and is a rebox of Tamiya Kit 30223 released in 1968. So the Mold is actually from 1968.
  • Marking options:

Two marking options both for German Tanks in Camo Pattern - However the instruction manual suggests that you can paint the kit single colours such as grey or desert brown
  • Scalemates link:

https://www.scalemates.com/kits/132515-tamiya-35065-panzerkampfwagen-v-panther

Kit Overviews

Here are the two boxes:

Tamiya 1/35 Panther

First off, the Panther Box Art:

Kit Contents:

The Hull - Very nicely molded and some nice detail

The undercarriage

Sprue A - Detail parts, and figure

Sprue B - Turret Parts

Sprue C - Wheels

Wheel connectors

Decals

The Tracks - rubber band tracks, 

The Instruction manual

Overall Impression: