good online shop

M

markg

Impressed with ScaleModelShop. I like the navigation of the site, and delivery of my order very prompt.I notice more stuff is gradually being offered, which is good.

cheers

Mark

M

markg

Forgot to mention. Am considering getting the bare metal foil. I'm new to the hobby but fancy trying the stuff. The product info doesn't seem to indicate how much one gets in a pack? Is it difficult to use for a newbie?

P

Plastickitbasher

Mark

I've bought some the bare metal foil. You get one lagre sheet which should for some time. However I haven't used it yet

john

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
First Name
John
Thank you for your comments, at the moment I am adding new stuff almost every week and I'm always welcome to sugestions of what people would like to see, the foil is approx 300mmx160mm your not the first to ask that question I will add it to the description on the shop.

M

markg

\ said:
Thank you for your comments, at the moment I am adding new stuff almost every week and I'm always welcome to sugestions of what people would like to see, the foil is approx 300mmx160mm your not the first to ask that question I will add it to the description on the shop.
John, does the foil have adhesive backing? or is it pure sheet? I have no experience with foil, and I assume adhesive backed foil would be easier to use for an inexperienced modeller? If your foil is not adhesive backed, do you stock the suitable adhesive for it?

F

Fenlander

I believe it does say self adhesive somewhere, on my phone at moment and supposed to be working so too slow to check lol

john

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
First Name
John
As Graham said it is self adhesive

M

markg

ok, thanks guys. Graham, i will go to my first ever model show at the Peterborough one March 5th (I think it is). You going?

F

Fenlander

Certainly am Mark, let me know nearer the date and we can arrange to meet up.

M

m1ks