Italeri 1:72 huey iroquis UH-1

D

Dave1973

welcome, welcome,

This here is the thread for the worst idea ive ever had.

Why? Because this tinternet thingy and all the Dioramas and models you lot keep putting on show makes mere fat fingered lubboxes like me think way way too highly of their abilities, and we go opening our mouths and promise riches and glory....

Well ok, not riches and glory, but may as well be!

So what was it that my single celled aemoeba brain thunk up? A Vietnam dio.......yeah yeah old hat been there done that, so on and so forth.

But im new to this. And without confliberating and cantabulating all the angles of this dio i thunk up, i stated clearly i wanted to make a dio with a huey in a rice paddy. Ok not too much of a problem, but boooorrriinggg.....

Oh said some, how about one that is coming in to land. Great, now im even deeper in this mire of inability, and ive dropped my damnned snorkel!

how do i make the water look like its ruffled under a helicomptomobobbers rotors? Oh He Who Shall Remain Nameless only goes and makes one RUSHED AND QUICK TRIAL like, which looks bloody perfect, makes me look like a numpty and ruins every hope of glory i ever had.....oh yeah no glory, sorry.

But undeterred, ive had a crack at this, and this is where we begin.

Its an italeri kit, 1:72 scale, standard slick, as usd and abused by the lovely US army in Vietnam.

Along with the kit i also have a set of 1:72 US vietnam soldiers, by academy to use. Obviously not all of them, as that would be ridiculous!

I begin as anywhere, unboxing and looking at the sprues, washing and drying.

I then make uo the cockpit, and instrument panels, and leave to dry.

In the meantime, i think, oooooh, i need to practice this watery thingy.

Diligently reading through HE WHO SHALL REMAIN NAMELESSs post i begin.

Begin what? Begin making a damnned mess is what i begin! How he ever made that look so good i know not,mbut the force is strong with him!!