Looking for deck blue paint

First Name
Jean
Hi guys,

1) I'm building a 1/350 USS Birmingham from Very Fire and the manual indicates that I need some deck blue. For... well, the deck.
The manual indicates the following choices:
  • C01 at Very Fire
  • MA310 at Victoriam
  • SC15 at MR.Hobby
I'm not familiar with either 3 paint manufacturers and would prefer either Tamiya, or even better... other suggestions from the pros here.

Tamiya doesn't seem to have this color in their catalog.
I've checked with the shops around where I live but couldn't find, so it looks like I'm going to have to order it online.
I'm still relatively new to modelling and would prefer not having to mix it myself.

What are your suggestions for this ?

2) I've got an unrelated question. The bottles of both these paints indicate 10ml. Is this actually correct ? The one on the left looks bigger... I notice that one says acrylic, the other enamel (not sure what the difference is, perhaps something for me to research).

PAINT.jpg

- Jean.

Tim Marlow

Little blokes aficionado
SMF Supporter
First Name
Tim
OMG why are my 2 "Tamiya" above linking to ads !! Is this because I have an account that is not upgraded ?
No, it’s the software. The “ads” it links to is John’s shop. The shop hosts this site.

Hi guys,

1) I'm building a 1/350 USS Birmingham from Very Fire and the manual indicates that I need some deck blue. For... well, the deck.
The manual indicates the following choices:
  • C01 at Very Fire
  • MA310 at Victoriam
  • SC15 at MR.Hobby
I'm not familiar with either 3 paint manufacturers and would prefer either Tamiya, or even better... other suggestions from the pros here.

Tamiya doesn't seem to have this color in their catalog.
I've checked with the shops around where I live but couldn't find, so it looks like I'm going to have to order it online.
I'm still relatively new to modelling and would prefer not having to mix it myself.

What are your suggestions for this ?