Neil's Airfix 1/72 Hawker Typhoon

D

dubster72

Yeah that's definitely a nice little kit Neil. You've been braver than me by opening up the cannon bays.

There's a GB going on over on Britmodeller where a couple of people have mentioned gaps between the wings & fuselage. Not something I found on mine, but maybe something to check for on yours.

Cheers

Patrick

takeslousyphotos

No Tears Please. It's a Waste of Good Suffering.
First Name
Peter
I have one of these I have to do in the D-Day set thingy my daughter bought me. I don't normally do aircraft (as I tend to Bollix them up). So I'll be watching your build Neil......... To see what I need to do with it. :smiling3:

First Name
Neil
\ said:
I have one of these I have to do in the D-Day set thingy my daughter bought me. I don't normally do aircraft (as I tend to Bollix them up). So I'll be watching your build Neil......... To see what I need to do with it. :smiling3:
Oh yes, I have plenty of experience of bolixing them up so watch away if you need more hints :smiling3:

@Rickoshea - I like your basic base, that gives me some idea of just doing something simple.

rickoshea52

SMF Supporter
First Name
Rick
\ said:
Oh yes, I have plenty of experience of bolixing them up so watch away if you need more hints :smiling3:
@Rickoshea - I like your basic base, that gives me some idea of just doing something simple.
A recycled cake base and some grass mat, easy peasy.

colin m

Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
Colin
Looks nice Neil. I've said that before about other people's Typhoon's, and I still haven't bought one !

First Name
Neil
A few more pics, progress has been off and on, but should be getting my new AB this week, this will be the last paint-brush only model I think.

DSC_4928.JPG

DSC_4929.JPG

DSC_4930.JPG

DSC_4931.JPG

DSC_4932.JPG

BarryW

SMF Supporter
First Name
Barry