SONS of ORAR's Work in Progress

S

SONS of ORAR

hi everyone, i'm Chris and i'm 17, i'm fairly new to the world of scale modeling, but i know quite a bit about painting and modeling in the Sci-Fi fantasy end of things...

i started off with airfix about 10 years ago (when i was 8) and at the time (as you may have expected) i wasn't very good, glue and paint were all over the place and most of the kits turned out a bit of a mess, though i persisted and have loved it ever since. when i was about 10 the lord of the rings came out and shortly after Games Workshop released a new lord of the rings range, as you can imagine i was hooked straight away. after a couple of years i went back to making various airfix and revell kits until some of my friends started collecting warhammer 40,000 (another Games workshop war-game)

shortly after this i really started taking my painting seriously. bellow are some pictures of my projects over the last 2 years.

space marine land raider feb 2009

space marine veteran may-june 2009

imperial guard Banewolf 2009

imperial guard thundebolt pilot november 2009

Space Marine Librarian Eldar farseer duel march-sept September 2010

Warhammer Empire Warrior priest (fantasy)

warhammer 40,000 sentinel (golden demon 2010 finalist)

2010 golden demon entries

Lufgt Huron WIP late 2010

in about November 2010 i decides to move back towards the real world side of modeling... i started with a verlinden 120mm Vietnam airborne GI. picture bellow and i'm now working on a Dragon Models British firefly diorama (pictures coming soon)

he was a bit of a rushed job (about 1 day in total) and there's still work to do but i'm pretty pleased with him.

anyway that's all for now, firefly pics coming soon :D

i look farward to hearing your comment's, tips, etc.

Cheers Chris

P

phalinmegob