Tamiya Nissan Skyline R34

M

-Matt-

Hello :smiling3:

I'm still very new here (this is my first post), just been lurking a little bit and learning things.

Recently got back into modelling (sort of, my last was when I was perhaps about 10 years old) and so I'm trying hard to do this properly and carefully.

I bought this kit just before Christmas (was meant to be doing Christmas shopping) and I've spent an hour or so after work, just doing little bits here and there.

I'm not very good at commentary, but hopefully these pics are in the right order. I kept forgetting to take pictures so there are steps missing..

Thanks for reading

-Matt-

Box.jpg

ChassisUnderNoWheel.jpg

ChassisNoWheel.jpg

InteriorHalf.jpg

RollingChassis.jpg

ChassisWeathered.jpg

BodyworkPainted.jpg

D

dubster72

I don't usually make cars (I could never get that flawless finish they need), but I've been tempted by this kit a few times on eBay.

Look forward to seeing more of this one Matt

Cheers

Patrick

M

Mark P

Hi Matt, I ordered the same kit last night but the nismo! Looking very good so far mate ;)

M

-Matt-

Thank you for the warm welcome and kind comments :smiling3:

I did a little bit today, but no picture. I spent yesterday afternoon turning a £10 Gumtree table into something more usable (built a small shelving thing and put my paintbox on top) so I'm sure that will feature at some time soon.

Random point, don't know if anyone has thought of it, but thought I would share;

The footwell carpets are made of bits of a pair of tights. The fabric seems to give the right scale weave :smiling3:

Thanks

-Matt-

M

-Matt-

Oop, double post!

Right anyway, finally got round to doing some to this this week, only a small update really, just been nipping in the spare room at half an hour an evening and doing a little bit here and there.

First is my new table setup. Much neater and usable.

Others are the shell being built up.