1/24 Stuka 87b Aifix - German Aircrfaft Interiors 1935 - 1945 Best Built Solution

3dguyz

HI all Im a 3d animator working for a motion picture company who's hobby is model WW2 German aircraft.

Just got the AIRFIX Stuka 1/24 I want to do this one HYPER ACCURATE

Looking for any Uncommon info on the plane.

Would love to get all the pics in a BOOK called GERMAN AIRCRAFT INTERIORS , does this exist in pdf? or scans, etc.. book seems over priced only need the stuka info.

many thanks all, happy to help with any things i know and share info on modeling and animating and lighting in the industry

thanks again

G

GEEDUBBYA

Howdy 3D,

First, welcome to the forum, we are glad you joined. please feel free to jump into any conversation that interests you, look at photos, post photos ask quetions or give advice.

Now Onto the Stuka. I am no scholar on this subject, but if you are not aware, the Ju-87 had "sirens" on the plane to give it that distinctive sound it had when it pulled into a dive. They were air driven and the airpcraft had to reach a certain speed i believe to get them starts sounding off.

If you would like some more information, some photos of the Ju-87's cockpit can be seen here: Warbird Photo Album - Ju-87 Stuka Cockpit and if you want even more, you can purchase these books found here : S q u a d r o n . c o m - Cookie (there are 11 books at this link for the Ju-87 ranging from $8.96 to $31.89) They are all indepth books with plenty of photos.

I hope this helps and again, welcome to the forum,

Greg aka GEEDUBBYA (GW)

3dguyz

trumpets of jericho

yes one of the simplest of terror weapons screaming dive bombers.

but yeah GERMAN AIRCRAFT INTERIORS 1935 - 1945 would be superb as i want to know how deep detail is needed

T

tigertc

Hi and welcome!!.....Sometimes buying the book is the simplest solution/looks good on a shelf/can be resold on ebay/can be used to light fires on crystalnacht etc..., and saves one hell of a lot of time!