1/48 North American B-25B Michell (Doolittle Raiders) Accurate Minatures [WIP]

L

Lady_Phoenix

Ok, this is my first attempt at a post in this forum about a kit under construction.

I dont consider myself as a real great expert but hopefully this will serve to add one extra aircraft to the list included here.

Ive ended my topic title with [WIP] meaning Work in Progress which I will remove when kit is complete. Please also note that at time of writing this post I have no experience with an airbrush, which I plan to learn to use to pain the outside parts. As a result this *may* delay the completion date. Also, due to work I dont have a great deal of time so this may take ages to complete.

Last edited:

Ian M

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ian
Looking forwards to seeing it!

You dont have to worry to much about WIP . Once finnished just fly it over to the Aircraft section and post the pictures in "Aircraft Pictures"

Good luck with the air brush.

Ian M

L

Lady_Phoenix

Kit and Aircraft Research / First Impressions

This kit is well documented on he internet so Im going to "borrow" pictures for his post, but future posts will be my own work

Sites Used for Research

North American B-25 Mitchell - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Accurate Miniature B-25 inbox review

Accurate Miniatures B-25 'Doolittle Raider' Online Build

Accurate Miniatures 1/48 B-25B

Accurate Miniatures 1/48 B-25

Zinc chromate - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

There are other sites available, but these are he ones I use the most. I also plan a visit to the library, which I admit perhaps should have been my first port of call.

The initial box looks good, and its large. Being mainly a US Naval aircraft modeller coupled with the fact that Ive recenly convered from 1/72 to 1/48 I dont usually deal with anything this large, so this possibly presents a new challenge.