Andrea's Spitfire Mk IX c late Eduard Profipack 1:72

Andy the Sheep

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andrea
This is the result of my efforts. To the quality of the kit helped a lot, the quality of the modeller far less.
1:72 superdetailed kits are fascinating but require a lot of patience and, possibly, 2 or even 3 pairs of eyes. Fortunately they come rather cheap (19€ in LHS)... the kit, not the eyes! :tongue-out3:
I opted for the Italian TOA version, UF-Q, so it's my first time with a natural metal finish and my first time with oil washes too. I didn't use any of the external loads as I wanted to show the pure lines of the aircraft.IMG_0740.JPG
IMG_0741.JPG
IMG_0746.JPGIMG_0748.JPGIMG_0755.JPGIMG_0761.JPG
and now it's parked on the shelf
IMG_0766.JPGIMG_0767.JPG

Andrea

yak face

Wossupwidee?
Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
tony
Lovely job andrea , nice to see a silver spit too . The Eduard kits are very good arent they . Loving the AM Typhoon as well ,rarely seen modelled in the Italian scheme. Cheers tony

Tim Marlow

Little blokes aficionado
SMF Supporter
First Name
Tim
Nice one Andy. The spitfire looks quite different in silver doesn’t it.

Andy the Sheep

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andrea
Lovely job andrea , nice to see a silver spit too . The Eduard kits are very good arent they . Loving the AM Typhoon as well ,rarely seen modelled in the Italian scheme. Cheers tony
Nice one Andy. The spitfire looks quite different in silver doesn’t it.
Thank you Tony. Eduard kits are really good. I loved the level of detail and the plastic is really high quality (I already feel the difference working on Trumper Centauro). The Typhoon had to be Italian, of course! ;)

Tim, the Spitfire in silver is definitely nice.
Sometimes I wonder what it would have looked like with Alclad paints. For the moment the stink is the main reason for postponing the adoption of those paints.