Andy T's 1/35 Das Werk Faun L900 - Pete's wheeled cargo movers GB

Andy T

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andy
Once again, thanks to Pete for organising this GB. Here's another entry from me.

I've never built a Das Werk kit before but was pleasantly surprised with this one. A decent amount of detail without the overly high parts count that some manufacturers seem to strive for. There were a few minor inaccuracies in the instructions but nothing that couldn't be worked out easily. Also the inclusion of video links to walk you through particularly tricky sections was great, I thought.

This was quite a big truck and you'll see it here posed with a little 38t, which was right at the top of its capacity.

2023-09-25 13.54.27-1.jpg

2023-09-25 13.54.45-1.jpg

2023-09-25 13.55.16.jpg

2023-09-25 13.56.00-1.jpg

2023-09-25 13.56.32.jpg

2023-09-25 13.56.49-1.jpg

Jim R

SMF Supporter
First Name
Jim
That's one to be proud of Andy. Really nicely done. Seeing it with the tank on the back you realise just how big these trucks were.

Andy T

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andy
Thank you all so much. Despite a couple of set backs I really enjoyed putting this lot together. Keeping it simple is definitely more fun.

I think three trucks is enough though, so time for something different I think :smiling3:

Andy T

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andy
Thanks Ian, I'm sure you'll do a grand job.

Just do yourself a favour and leave the mirrors off as long as you can as they get in the way of everything lol. The soft top ones seem better as they are built into the trafficators

Thanks nick :thumb2:

JR

Member of the Rabble and Pyromania Consultant
SMF Supporter
First Name
John
Wow. That Andy is a well deserved award.
2020DB.jpg
That tank in the back shows the size perfectly. Liked the " crap in the back " as well . Esp liked the road way and the paving , did you do that as well ?

Andy T

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andy
Thank you John, I'm humbled.