CF188 OP Mobile.

S

steve scan

Ok here we go with my next foray into wingy things, Trying to find a 1/48 scale Canadian Hornet was like gold panning so I picked up Hasegawas F/A 18 A/C, Canuck models decal sheet and Wolfpacks OP Mobile up date set,

Thanks.

Last edited:

eddiesolo

It's a modelling time!
SMF Supporter
First Name
Si.
Nice start Steve, the instruments look great.

Si:smiling3:

S

steve scan

Thanks I have used the kit decals with lots of set/sol to get them to lie down and they are looking better already.

First Name
Richard
Hi Steve,

nice start will follow a long if you don't mind;)

Peej

SMF Supporter
First Name
Paul
Count me in for the ride along. Love watching these builds come along. I'm a relative newbie so picking up loads of tips. By the way that's an interesting use of fishing plummets. :smiling3:

T

treyzx10r

Nice seat and IP Steve ! I'm looking forward to seeing this build out!

S

steve scan

Not done much this week, work and a slight rearranging of my workshop got in the way, any way this is where I am up to, the decals on the instruments settled down nicely and look good enough to me, there is a little filling and rubbing down to do but not to bad a fit,

Thanks for looking.

D

Deleted member 3568

Great start there will tag along with this one not tried a plane like this before but I've noticed they seem to be all very detailed, are all manufacturers ofthis type of plane so detailed.

S

steve scan

Great start there will tag along with this one not tried a plane like this before but I've noticed they seem to be all very detailed, are all manufacturers ofthis type of plane so detailed

Thanks, yeah the modern kits carry a lot detail, we are spoiled really these days. :smiling3:

S

steve scan