Dragon Bf 110D-3

• Thread starter Airfix Modeller Freak
  • Start date
A

Airfix Modeller Freak

by the way... I do not use airbrushes to any extent so please dont be too harsh on my paint job..

AlanG

Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
Alan
John we don't bash people for their paint jobs on here. Everyone has different skill sets and like yourself, different techniques. We are all here for the enjoyment of the hobby.

That being said I think there is nothing wrong with your painting. I am not very good with a hairy stick at all lol. Looking forward to seeing the rest of this kit being built.

Quick thing though. I thought the engine levers are black with only the top of them being painted red/yellow? I might be wrong though. Maybe someone with more knowledge (Stona) could give you better advice

BarryW

SMF Supporter
First Name
Barry
I agree with Allyne regarding the levers.

However - you have made a great start there John, very nicely coming together. You can get an excellent finish with a hairy stick and it looks as if you have the knack. I hope you enjoy the build as much as I am enjoying mine - up to camo painting stage for me though I will not now be able to move forward with it until 2nd January. You may even catch up with me!!! I look forward to seeing your progress. I will be able to log in over the holiday via my Blackberry and if you have any issues/queries then please ask and hopefully I will be able to pick them up and respond.

stona

SMF Supporter
First Name
Steve
I reckon that you've got a very steady hand, a good eye and a fine brush John. Nicely done.

If you are bothered the two levers at the front usually had yellow tops and those at the back (molded as one on the kit) red, but it looks good.

Cheers

Steve

eddiesolo

It's a modelling time!
SMF Supporter
First Name
Si.