Photo Etching - Please give your advice before I make a costly mistake...

G

Gladiator111

Hi guys, its Chris Newbie here again.

As you may know I've bought aftermarket goodies for my 1:32 Trumpeter Swordfish mk1 and am doing some "how to" research before buggering up the model...

...anyways, I have obtained two sets of photo etched harnesses (MDC Q Type Harnesses) and would like your help please? I have trawled the excellent new look forum for some info but there's little on offer so here's a few newbie basic questions...

1. First off - as expected the peices are tiny, though I would like your advice on what specific tools would you recommend to remove each item from the plate without damage? Would a scalpel do the job?

2. When piecing the items together or applying the items to your model, how would it be best to fold / bend to place them without kinking/snapping them?

3. When, with what, and how would you apply paints to the photo etch?

4. I believe superglue gel is the product to use though if you think there's a better one... please advise?

5. Any further advice would be welcome.

Thanks again,

Chris

Last edited:
D

dubster72