Photography’s Book.

P

Polux

Hi friends.

These last days I’m shooting photos. In fact I’m trying to shoot "good" photos for my book. I’m not a professional, so this project is quite difficult :oops:.....I need your advice and opinion, if you want to help, of course!!

Here will show some of them. I suppose the easy way is like the model kit ones, the item with a white background. The book is writing, and it has 170 pages, so these are 300 different photos. Imagine all in white.....maybe so bore, not?

View attachment 78901

There will be some items cannot do a different background, like the big scale ones and the most similar to toys (these ones in white). All these will take the photos indoor.

The small items will use buildings and others for a better visual effect. Three examples; the first one I’m trying to show a bucolic photo (light/colour), the second and third are more normal, just to show the idea.

View attachment 78904

View attachment 78903

View attachment 78905

The die-cast ones, on 1/18 scale, are perfects for an original background. Here I post some pictures.

This is the same Land Rover outdoor and indoor. I’m not so happy with the red colour....something happens. O_o

View attachment 78896

View attachment 78907

These are my favourites by the moment.

View attachment 78902

View attachment 78906

Thanks for looking and read.

Regards

Polux

DSC_0052.JPG

DSC_0055.JPG

DSC_0187.JPG

DSC_0207.JPG

DSC_0203.JPG

DSC_0201.JPG

DSC_0190.JPG

DSC_0200.JPG

Alan 45

Plastic Abuser
First Name
Alan
I think they are great polux I'm no expert but I do think you have taken som very good photos there mate :smiling3:

Just an observation but would you be a land rover fan by any chance ? :D

P

Polux

\ said:
Just an observation but would you be a land rover fan by any chance ? :D
Hi Alan!!

Well.....it's a long story. ;)

This vehicle has seen me grow and has helped me always, without never failing, to evolve in my business.