Please I need advise!

A

alfa33333

I am new to the modelling thing. I have done some model before with horrible and disastrous results, and I would like an advise about a model to a fresh start. My objective is to build motorbike models and before I can do that in the way I would like to do it with easier versions. It would be more interesting if it is a motorcycle, but what do you recommend?

P

Polux

Dear "......"

Why don't try some little 1/35 motorcycles from the brand Tamiya? Are not civilian, but they are a perfect platform to start (easy to build, and you will learn some paint tips sure).

The bigger ones (1/12) are...in my opinion, quite difficult ;) I'm not an experienced modeler and mine ends on an absolutely disaster :sad:

PaulTRose

Dazed and confused
SMF Supporter
First Name
Paul
any of the cheap tamiya kits....cb750, virago, katana...cant go wrong

A

alfa33333

Do you mean something like this? http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51DuEpeWi7L._SX300_.jpg or This http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51GD25j9SrL._SX300_.jpg

M

MK Academy

Don't worry if they end up in disaster because everyone's beginning was like this...just practice and you will learn...

First Name
Robert
I agree with Pollux start small and build upwards I started a 1/12 ninja last year and getting it right is no easy task brake lines etc and yes it's in a box in a box in my stash waiting to be compleated as I got tired of it and moved on to other things ........ One day heh vroom vroom

P

phikoleoputra

\ said:
Dear "......"
Why don't try some little 1/35 motorcycles from the brand Tamiya? Are not civilian, but they are a perfect platform to start (easy to build, and you will learn some paint tips sure).

The bigger ones (1/12) are...in my opinion, quite difficult ;) I'm not an experienced modeler and mine ends on an absolutely disaster :sad:
Well Polux, I disagree with you being not an experienced modeler lol:p:p

J

jono