Revell USS Voyager

Hi guys

This is my first attempt at a scale model since my childhood.

Thought I would try the USS Voyager as I really enjoyed the TV show. Wouldn't mind trying it again but lit with LEDs. I've been watching TrekWorks on YouTube who has made some really great scifi models and is what got me back into model building again.

My next build was Battlestar Galactica Viper Mk2 which I have already finished and will post some pics soon. I did manage to light the Viper which I am quite pleased with.

View attachment 72684

View attachment 72685

View attachment 72686

View attachment 72687

View attachment 72688

View attachment 72689

IMG_11913738328717.jpeg

IMG_11918113179931.jpeg

IMG_11927013073108.jpeg

IMG_11940158533201.jpeg

IMG_11942841487572.jpeg

IMG_11945541502833.jpeg

Alan 45

Plastic Abuser
First Name
Alan
Great looking build there rob I like this a lot :smiling3: I love the little type II shuttle you get with this kit

B

Bunkerbarge

If that's your first one since childhood it has certainly come out pretty well. Lovely neat job and a model to be proud of. Welcome back to the hobby and welcome to Scale Models

A

AlasdairGF

Nice one, great model. My only hope of SWMBO paying any attention to a model would be to do a Star Trek ship - she's quite the fan... Think I might try it!

How much was there to do in terms of assembly? Star Trek vessels have always seemed un-fussy etc, which might look good but I suspect might not make for terribly exciting building!

First Name
Andy
Hi Rob,

First of all, welcome to a great little forum, full of really nice and very helpful people...

Love the Voyager I think you have done a brilliant job, especially since it was your first after coming back into the hobby...

Andy...

PaulTRose

Dazed and confused
SMF Supporter
First Name
Paul
very nice

i picked up a Klingon battle cruiser a little while ago im planning on lighting up sometime

P

Polux

Welcome to the forum Rob.

Very nice and clean model.