SS-Rottenführer, Ardennes 1944

First Name
Dave
That is superb.Looks like a real person to me (apart from the fact most of his body is missing!).Superb painting.

Ian M

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ian
It does indeed look like a real person: Clint Eastwood springs to mind! lol

Tommy that is fantastic, may one ask how long you have been doing figures and busts? I get the idea that you are no new comer to the field!

Ian M

First Name
Tommy
Thanks Ian,

I have been making figures and bust for about 5 years.

I'm also building other stuff mostly WWII German vehicles in scale 1/35.

All in all I have been building with longer and shorter breaks for maybe 10-15 years.

geegad

Can't cheat fate..
First Name
John
absolutely cracking the detail is frighting real nice job he has got a chin like clint eastwood

P

Polux

Top job Tommy!!

The skin color is excellent!! Fantastic!!

Polux

T

tommy1drop

Spot on work there Tommy, the detail is amazing, it looks great, got to be worth 5 stars

Tom

tr1ckey66

SMF Supporter
First Name
Paul
Hi Tommy

It's great to have a figure painter on board.

I can tell this is the Young Miniatures bust, very nicely painted - the camo and the ammo belt are especially good.

Cheers

Paul

First Name
Tommy
Thank you all very much!

And yes Paul, this is a sculpt by Young B Song.

A

andygh

Another superb piece of work

What did you paint the brass cartiridges with may I ask?

First Name
Tommy
\ said:
Another superb piece of workWhat did you paint the brass cartiridges with may I ask?
I did mix my own color for that, if I remember correctly I used old gold + black + cavalry red for the cartridges.

And for the bullets did I use gold + black. I'm sorry but I do not remember the paint ratio, I mix my paint as I go along I do not follow any predefined paint ratio chart.

L

Lancasterb1

A very nice figure you have painted there Tommy, thanks for sharing looks great!

Andy

T

treyzx10r