Tank modelling

First Name
Frederico
Hi there, my name is Frederico, Fred is perfectly fine. Im after people who does tank modelling. Im a complete novice and got stuck on a 1/35 scale M4 Sherman. At the very beggining. Any help is appreciated. Thanks

Jakko

Way past the mad part
SMF Supporter
First Name
Jakko
What do you want to know? We have lots of people here who build tanks, and several of us who know a thing or two about Shermans in particular :smiling3:

First Name
Frederico
Hi, thanks for replying, l got stuck on page on, lower hull. If you have the instructions, l did D5, F36 and F38 parts and it got okay. Then, F37, F25 & 26 all good. But, by the instructions, next would have been A 8 and 9 plus B 24, 25. That does not fit, sit properly. And l dont get it. Right parts, right order but wont fit

Jakko

Way past the mad part
SMF Supporter
First Name
Jakko
It will help a lot if you could tell us the brand of the kit and its number :smiling3:

Waspie

SMF Supporter
First Name
Doug
Welcome Fred. Jakko and a couple of the other members will be able to assist you I'm sure. You've come to the right place that's for sure.

Scratchbuilder

SMF Supporter
First Name
Mike
OK, parts A8 & A9 are for the different version of front, one has the grooves for the parts F25 & F26 - these can only go onto part F36 which you have already located.
Basically what you are building is a Sherman with an early front which is the one shown at the front page of the instructions. So you do not need to use parts A8, A9, B24 and B26 These are for a later models Sherman just in case you wanted to build it.
Do not worry, when you get a kit like this it normally comes with alternative parts.
I have saved the download instructions in case you need more help.
Mike.

Ian M

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ian
Hi Fred and Welcome.