Intro.

OldMart

SMF Supporter
First Name
Martin
Hello everyone. I'm Martin, "OldMart". I live in Cheshire. UK. At present I'm attempting to build the Caldercraft, HMS Victory. 1/72 scale. Along with other bits and pieces, as we all do. I am a total novice, started for something to occupy my mind, and empty my wallet? As you can imagine I'm a complete novice so any advice will be welcome. Kind regards OldMart.

Andy the Sheep

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andrea
Martin, welcome to this forum.
I had to google for your Victory kit as I never heard of it before... it's a HUGE model! Something to keep your mind, hands, bench and, perhaps, family occupied for a long time. :thumb2:
I'm not in floaty things modelling, but I'm pretty sure you'll find some good and friendly advice here.

Andrea

OldMart

SMF Supporter
First Name
Martin
Martin, welcome to this forum.
I had to google for your Victory kit as I never heard of it before... it's a HUGE model! Something to keep your mind, hands, bench and, perhaps, family occupied for a long time. :thumb2:
I'm not in floaty things modelling, but I'm pretty sure you'll find some good and friendly advice here.

Andrea
Thanks Andrea. Just me messing things up I'm afraid, but it's all good fun and a huge learning curve.️

The Smythe Meister

Born to be WILD....... until about 9pm
SMF Supporter
First Name
Andy
..... and it's a warm welcome from me too Mart,(you don't need the "old" bit mate....most of us on here are knocking on a bit!! ;) ),
I look forward to seeing you around the parish,as for questions.... just ask away....SOMEONE will always pop up with the answer,or suggestions :smiling3:
Don't pay too much heed to the "novice" thing either.... as long as you're enjoying whatever you're making, that's all that counts :smiling3:
Cheers,
Andy

OldMart

SMF Supporter
First Name
Martin
..... and it's a warm welcome from me too Mart,(you don't need the "old" bit mate....most of us on here are knocking on a bit!! ;) ),