Vallejo Model Air range

Would you like me to stock Model Air range

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

• Don't use them

• Wow!! that's great I'll have one of each :)

• Total voters

john

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
First Name
John
I'm thinking of stocking the whole range of Vallejo Model Air, there is 97 so far, but it would be a big investment on my part, before I decide is it something you would buy? I would be selling them at £1.66 instead of £1.85RRP

I did look at model colour but there's 220 in that range so I think that will have to wait, unless someone want's go pick out the most used :emo5:

D

dm73

Hello John,

I would be very interested in these paints, as i'm just starting out i'm going to need quite a few and have heard good things Vallejo.

Cheers

Darren

F

Fenlander

Tricky one for me as I have had a few issues with Vallejo Model air. Don't get me wrong, they spray very well and are great quality, handy that you don't have to thin them either so it is quick and consistent.

My problem with them is that the names of the colours are weird. If you look at my models of the RAF Mustang and the Revell Spitfire, the dark green on the upper camo is actually Vallejo model air German Uniform Green or the Field grey, I cannot remember which. Whatever, neither of them were any use for painting figures. Don't get me wrong, not all of them have weird names which do not match the colour, but there are a few. The Barley grey is superb and I have used it to spray my Eurofighter and prime at least four other 1:48 kits with still a tiny bit left.

Add to that the Xtracylix which are just superb in both quality and price, I am not sure if another make of the same colours will be appropriate (remember the Lifecolour John). Unless you are planing to drop the Xtracrylix, in which case I would happily use Vallejo so long as I knew it was the right shade.

john

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
First Name
John