New guy !

• Thread starter Harley Vallance
  • Start date
H

Harley Vallance

Hi people ! New to the forum, new to modelling, iv been into RC drifting for a while so Iv had fun doing the body shells but wanted a bit more realism. So went ahead and bought a Aoshima greddy/rocket bunny speed hunters Toyota gt86 scale set. Looking forward to attempting it and sharing it with you guys. Pictures to follow !

P

Polux

Welcome to the forum "Harley" :smiling3:

Interesting project, I will be waiting for your pics ;)

monica

“When there's no more room in hell, the dead will
SMF Supporter
First Name
monica
Hi and welcome to the forum Harley. :D

will be looking forward to seeing your builds, ;)

H

Harley Vallance

View attachment 91879

This is what the finished product looks like should you follow the in box instructions, I'm not sure how wild or tame I'll go with it yet as I'm completely new to this.

It arrived today so I'll upload some unboxing photos over the next couple days or so.

Who else on here likes to do cars or in particular cars of this nature ? Aoshima have a rather broad range, surely someone on here has built one ?

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1415310954.076155.jpg

L

Lady Phoenix

Welcome to the forums my friend. One thing about this forum, apart from the high level of friendlyness is that no matter how complex the question there is someone who can either come up with the answer or figure out a way to find the answer.

I love this forum, just in case it doesnt show up enough :smiling3:

D

Deleted member 3568

I agree with penny this IS the friendliest forum on the net, bar none, I love this forum and if forced to choose between all the others I am on or this one, I am afraid this one would win. You have made an excellent choice my friend welcome aboard.

H

Harley Vallance

Thanks for all the warm greetings, just a few 'newbie' questions ..

What would people say the 'minimum' requirements as far as tools go are ?

What's the best glue ?