Something big and German-Bf110

stona

SMF Supporter
First Name
Steve
This is Scott's (Noble) fault!

Having seen the progress on his Heinkel 111 I decided I had to do something big and German, as the title suggests. Since my 'stash' consists of just two kits (I'm a builder not a collector!) I only had one choice and this is it:

View attachment 124130

The other half of the stash is a Tamiya P-51, but that's for another day :smiling3:

I haven't read a review or even opened this box yet. I'm hoping it will be a decent kit, it will be if their Bf 109 is anything to go by.

I hope I can make something that looks better than the awful box art.

More to come.

Cheers

Steve

Bf110_BOX_zpsriwpwo2q.jpg

B

Bunkerbarge

I'm sure you will do it justice Steve, as always. The 110 is a cracking plane and it will be interesting to see this manufacturer's interpretation of it.

BarryW

SMF Supporter
First Name
Barry
Steve its a great kit and a real pleasurable build.

I did another version of this kit but most of the parts will be the same.

Some pointers - the instructions were awful on mine, totally inadequate not sure if they corrected them in later versions of the kit. I downloaded the instructions for the Eduard 1/48 Bf110 which were more use than the Dragon ones!!!

There are also some good on-line reviews, a couple that itemise most of the problems with the instructions pointing out the correct kit part number, part positioning and part not mentioned in the instructions. So it is well worth doing some research. I had about four documents to guide my build in all not counting any additional research I did.

If you want to fit the engine panels then you need to leave out the engines. Its easy enough but you will need to use plastic card to get good joins.

Here is a link to my post

http://www.scale-models.co.uk/threads/dragon-1-32-scale-messerschmidt-bf110c-7.25416/

stona

SMF Supporter
First Name
Steve
Thanks Barry, very helpful.